What is your book, A Season To Avenge, about?
Fans of Harry Bosh, Death Wish, The Equalizer or Dirty Harry will love this book! It is an intense and emotional crime fiction thriller about a retired detective turned vigilante who will stop at nothing to hunt down the killer of his best friend’s son.

Jack Wilson is a retired detective in California with extensive experience as an investigator. He has a perfect life until his best friend’s son is murdered while inadvertently interrupting a home burglary. The police investigate the case, but find no obvious leads and the case subsequently stalls. Jack is compelled to start looking into the case and is immediately warned by the lead homicide investigator stop or face criminal charges. Jack now has to decide if he is willing to forfeit the ethical and legal principles he has followed his entire career and risk the likely consequences.
 
The search leads him to a career criminal and his protégé who are on a vicious drug fueled crime spree that is spiraling out of control. Working alone, Jack must not only try to outmaneuver the lead detective whose intuition tells her Jack is running a parallel investigation, but also attempt to catch the killer. Through the use of unfamiliar and unconventional methods, Jack undertakes a relentless journey attempting to find and bring the killer to his own version of justice.

What inspired A Season To Avenge?
The story came to me years ago and once I started writing, the book wrote itself. The content of my writing draws directly from my imagination, coupled with experiences during my 35-year law enforcement career. I spent the majority of that time as a detective and as a detective supervisor. Mark Twain once said, “Write what you know.” I happen to take that quote literally, and this is a world I know extremely well. My book is entertaining and engaging. It’s infused with incredible detail that bring the reader into the fascinating world of crime, policing, and the criminal justice system in a unique way.

Tell us a little about you. Who is Russ J. Taylor?
I grew up in Southern California and enjoy the beaches, mountains, and the extraordinary climate. I write books simply out of pure enjoyment and I do not benefit financially in any way. I donate 100% of the proceeds from all of my books to the Los Angeles Mission, an organization I have supported for decades. This wonderful charity provides help, hope, and opportunity to men, women, and children in need.

How can we read A Season To Avenge?
My novel is currently on sale in an e-book/Kindle format for only 0.99 cents  It’s available on Amazon. My second novel, Return To Avenge, will be available on Amazon in just a few days, on September 1, 2021. While it’s the second book in the series, it’s a standalone book. 

Purchase Links: